Answer ID: 1275


What does the "Monthly Limit" for Paypal mean?

The Paypal "Monthly Limit" is the maximum amount of money per month that Paypal will be allowed to transfer to your reseller account. This limit can be set at any price, and is in place to make sure no more money than intended is transferred to your reseller account.


This does not set up an automatic payment or transfer each month, but creates a pre-approved contract that connects PayPal to your domain account, and sets a maximum allowable manual transfer limit.


Note: At least $25 is recommended for the "Monthly Limit", because there is a $25 minimum limit for reseller account refills.


How do I determine my PayPal monthly limit dates?

Your monthly PayPal limits can be viewed from within your PayPal account. The "month" date you see at PayPal, means that your refill billing month begins on the date PayPal authorization was setup.


Example:

You have an eNom PayPal refill limit of $200 setup in your eNom reseller account, and your PayPal account setup date is shown as the 20th.

You process two refills for $100 each before the 20th. If you try to submit another refill for any amount before the 21st, PayPal will reject the attempt as "over limit".

You can change your PayPal monthly maximum at any time through your eNom account.

This would allow a refill on the 19th that would have previously put you beyond your own PayPal limit.


To raise your monthly limit, you will need to cancel the current contract and start a new one by doing the following:

  1. Login to your domain account
  2. Click "My Account - Refill Account"
  3. Click "PayPal"
  4. Click "Edit PayPal Settings"
  5. Click "Cancel PayPal Authorization"
  6. Click "Setup your PayPal Authorization" to start a new contract. Here you can put in the new monthly limit, then click "Create Contract". It will take you to PayPal to create the Contract. Then click "Return to Merchant" to complete the contract and return to the domain account where you can manually refill the domain account balance using PayPal.


*It is not entirely necessary, but after you cancel the PayPal Authorization from the domain account, you can also go into your PayPal account and cancel the contract there as well by going here: https://www.paypal.com/myaccount/autopay/




NOTE: If you hold a Sub-Reseller account, then there is a refill maximum which you cannot exceed.