Answer ID 128

Bulk Edit instructions

The Bulk Edit tool is used to apply the same change to multiple domains at once.  Bulk Edit allows you to update Contact Information, DNS Servers, Auto Renew, Registrar Lock, Domain Passwords, Host Settings and Parking Services.


Performing Bulk Edits

There are two ways to perform to use Bulk Edit.  You can choose to input the information manually, or use an existing domain's setting as a model.


To make a bulk edit manually:

  1. Select "Domain > Bulk Tools > Global Edit"
  2. Select "Manual Input", then click "Next".
  3. Select the domain attribute you want to modify from the drop-down menu (such as "Registrant Contact", "Host Records", etc.), then click "Next"
  4. Choose the domains to which you want to apply the change, then click "Next"
  5. Put in the necessary settings, and follow the prompts to complete the Bulk Edit request.


To base a bulk edit on an existing domain's settings:

  1. Select "Domain > Bulk Tools > Global Edit"
  2. Select "Model Domain", then click "Next".
  3. Select the domain attribute you want to modify from the drop-down menu (such as "Registrant Contact", "Host Records", etc.)
  4. Select the "List" or "Direct" method ("List" method is recommended for most use cases).
  5. Add the domains for which you want to modify the settings.
  6. Select the model domain
  7. Click "Apply Changes" to complete the request.



Note: Bulk edits are not necessarily applied immediately.  For more information, please see the article, "Bulk Edit - check status".

Note: When changing the contact information for multiple domains at one time, we must send a verification email for each. So, if you updated 3 domains, you would receive 3 contact verification emails. However, if identical contact information is supplied for the domains, verifying a single domain will verify all domains with the same contact details.